top of page
  • Writer's pictureElaine

raw: the bra project

Updated: May 12, 2018


This collection features bras telling stories about women thriving through breast cancer. As wearable art, the bras explore women’s public and private selves. They contain photos, poems, textures and materials asking: What should I tell you? What should I keep to myself? What is the impact of cancer on me? On those closest to me? How does the world of breast cancer media, medicine and research intersect with my experiences? Who will see these stories, who will WEAR these stories?

If you are a breast cancer survivor, Sharon would love to hear about your experiences. She will make a bra for you, in the size of your choice, filled with words, images and materials that reflect your story. Your bra will be featured in the raw project exhibition, and then gifted to you after the exhibition’s completion. You will have your own wearable art, as a tribute to your survivor strength and power.


If you would like a wearable art bra to commemorate your breast cancer story, email she.regenerated@gmail.com

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page