top of page
  • Writer's pictureElaine

Looking Down at My Chest


When I was a girl, I was flat and free. But my breasts grew quickly, the skin stretched, they became the focal point of my attention. And the attention of others. I would try to hide them in sweaters and big sheath dresses. I would put on bright lipstick to draw the eye upward. But there was no escaping it. I picked bras that would press them. Then I would brush my hair and dye it shock red to draw the eye upward again. I worried so much. Then came breast cancer. It did something different. It told me to pay attention to my body in order to save it. I filled my bras differently. I told a new story with my chest. Sharon asked about my story and constructed bras for me. I call them Body Rock, Super Bloom, and Pink Ribbon. Email Sharon if you would like a wearable art bra to tell your story: she.regenerated@gmail.com

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page